top of page

Yoda is right... There is no try!

As time goes by I realise it is not about just building a business. Your head and your heart have to be in the right place. So here goes, I have found in the past during the many times I have tried to build something and failed. Like my Nuskin business or any of the other many things... I am sure if you read anything about me you will know and see a list of the things I have done. Once it was an embarrassment. Today.... ah well every step of the way I was trying and each time I fell over I would get back up... dust myself off, and try again or try something else. Thing is... it taught me many things. Have to admit that for sure. Without these many life lessons, I would not be here today talking to you... and hopefully helping you past or over some of the Obstacles along the way.

Today... I have to admit some serious Self Esteem Issues and a high tendency toward Self Defeating Behaviour has burnt me badly in the past. It has taken me years to firstly admit it and then do something about it. Part of my inspiration..believe it or not came from Star Wars where there Yoda mentoring Luke Skywalker with his "do" or "do not" and there is "no try".

Never was a Star Wars fan, however I was attending a business seminar and it was featured as part of the homework to go and check this out on Youtube... so here is the clip for you.

Actually love that bit, and there really is a big point in there. We can use this to inspire us to bigger and better things. Hopefully your bigger and better things are making headway for you. You are shining brightly. All the best till next week. By the way if I can help, contact me.

  • Facebook Black Round
  • Twitter - Black Circle
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page