top of page

Lets Take A Peek At Yours!

Yes c'mon, lets take a peek. What is on your "To Do List"? Do you make a Daily List? A Weekly list? A Monthly List ? You have no list ? What does a List say about you? Oh too many questions?

For many years I could never see the point of a list, because I could remember everything. I never had to stop and think about what to do next and I never had to prioritise what I needed to do and what was most urgent, I never saw the point in a list to create a more simple way to get through my days and weeks. WOW!! It took some time.. but finally I woke up to myself. First it started with a Shopping List. I would go shopping and walk around the supermarket, and being supposedly too busy to make a shopping list would proceed to buy whatever I thought I needed. Spending more than I needed to with silly and unnecessary purchases. Whoa! Fast Forward....

Today, a different story. I make lists for many things. Some would laugh and say that is age... I say it is growing more wise. For a start Lists save so much time. I even prioritise each entry my lists. It saves time in my businesses, I keep a note pad handy to keep adding and crossing off the lists. My shopping list, is usually short, and whilst sometimes I sneak a couple of extras in that are not on the list, I find my shopping cart is much lighter and the bank account is much glitzier. I even use lists to pack clothes when I travel. Usually with hand luggage only... A list of what to pack keeps my focus on what I really need, and how I can manage to travel lightly, save so much time in Airports and other places, not having to struggle with the luggage. If you would like to know more about how lightly I travel, you can get a copy of my EBook here.

If you are not already using a notepad and a pen I urge, or even challenge you, to try it for the next month. Some of the lists I have made are ideas that have come to me...when I least expect it, things I need to do and what priority. I write it all down...Never to be forgotten. You will find your productivity goes up, you can free your mind up, to come up with other amazing ideas. This reminds me of another list. Building a list for your business. If you are wanting to build a list for your business to obtain more leads so you can build your business, making more money to give back to the world, in some way..(As I write this I am watching Australia's ABC TV Q&A.) There is a young lady on this program from Zimbabwe, she is growing mushrooms, in used coffee grounds. I have just added her to my list... I want to see how I can approach her a little way down the track and see what I can do to help her. I am learning lots on building lists from this platform https://goo.gl/cAMlXq.

What ever you are doing with your lists... May you be enjoying quality time and remembering all the great ideas coming your way, whilst you are doing something else.

  • Facebook Black Round
  • Twitter - Black Circle
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page