top of page

Do You have Stinking Thinking?

Stinking Thinking? Fair Question ? Or are you a little indignant, and perhaps a little offended? Never mind. The intention is not to upset you. But, maybe this is worth a thought. What is it that you are thinking about when you wake up in the morning ? What is it you think about as you walk to the train station? Sitting at your desk? Making your lunch? Taking a shower? Sitting ? Waiting? Driving? Plus the many other things you could be doing each and every day.

The idea is that maybe many of us have been conditioned to think in a certain ways. This could be our education, our at home upbringing, and perhaps all helped by the twists and turns our lives have taken the people we associate with and the day to day influences. It really is a type of Conditioning. It begs the question if many of us feel we are not where we want to be in our lives whether it be personal, work, family, financial, or other, then... How do we change this and does our thinking have anything to do with our life success? I know I have based this site particularly on Retirement Education and Business Education and some will be asking, what does our "thinking" have to do with this. It seems there is much to do with this.

Take the time to stop and think about this. If you do something a little wrong, or you are having a bad day. Do you admonish yourself or do you soothe yourself? Admonish or Soothe

Ok I am taking bets on this... odds are, you admonish yourself. Should you do that? ..no.. Will you keep doing that? Probably... Unless you actually take a close look and observe what you say to yourself, self talk.... I have and continue to find out I can change my fortune, my day, my minute, and therefore changing my life, just by way of observing what I think, how I am thinking, and how I feel, when I make small changes.

An example of my observation. For the last 4 days previous to today I have had this song in my head and although I love the tune of the song the words are quite negative. But it has been constantly spinning around in my head. For those 4 days I have felt tired and a little negative. rundown hard to wake in the morning. Last night I decided I had to change how I was feeling so I listened to some uplifting material and slept soundly. I woke this morning feeling energetic and full of life. Much happier and balanced today. My point Positive In... Positive Out. Some might say ahhh hormonal or something... and yes we can all have that feeling but nonetheless, if we indulge in negative self talk we will get more of what we concentrate on, and saying things in jest, or joking as many do. Your subconscious does hold those thoughts and works with them. So change your thinking change your life for the better and success in whatever you do will come forward, as soon as your thinking steps up to help you forward.


You may have heard the saying "If you think you can or think you can't, either way you are right". Always think you can, always love yourself, treat yourself as if you were your best most loving friend, be gentle on yourself, pass it to others, teach others. your life will change for the better. Me Being Kind to me, was a change I am forever grateful for. It has helped my confidence and self esteem. When I think back from where I am today, the girl I was, would never recognise the woman I am today.

Start by observing and make change whatever you want is right there for you. You just have to reach out and grab it.

This was a long feature today. I hope this helps you with little break throughs you might need. No matter how young or old you are we all have some level of thinking that might need a little polishing tiding and cleaning up. If you need any help with anything mentioned here it is easy please contact me here. http://dorothypilgrim.wixsite.com/easibuiltonline

  • Facebook Black Round
  • Twitter - Black Circle
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page